SHORT POEM

3 Jan

CRY

 

I want to cry

Rewrite my life

Alone in the night

A stone on my soul

But I can’t let it go

 

I need tears to sleep in peace

 

My heavy soul in

Chain

What cry could to

Brake

I need to cry to fix

My crime

That I never loved

 

I need tears

Because my future

Is not clear

 

My soul what I carry

Like a tree

My tears are that heavy

 

Tonight I want to cry

To release the tension

In me

 

Tonight I will cry

So tomorrow I

Can again smile

 

By Thomas Tobias     

 

THE HELPER

 

Don’t leave the soul in body which hurts

Don’t leave the soul in the dirt

Don’t let ruin my world

So pull the trigger

 

End it until it’s not too late

Don’t give me fake faith

Don’t wait until I fail

 

You have the gun

So please, finish what you begun

End my life before I fall

Don’t keep me waiting for my fall

 

Don’t leave the soul in the body which hurts

Don’t leave my face lying in the dirt

Fuck me, kill me

Use me, throw away me

 

I don’t want to wait for the misery

So why don’t you save me?

Why don’t you help me?

I’m not so bold

The gun you hold

Just need to pull the trigger

 

By Thomas Tobias

Leave a Reply

